How do I publish and unpublish a course? Do I need to do this? How do instructors make a course available to students?

 

    • By default, all courses will be set to be unpublished. You can publish your course by clicking on Publish in your course home page sidebar, or in your course setup checklist under Home. You can unpublish your course by clicking Unpublish, but you can’t unpublish a course once the course has a graded submission. See this link for more details:Β https://community.canvaslms.com/docs/DOC-2707.
    • Students will not see your course on their Canvas Dashboard unless you publish it.